Clean one unused variable, plus an useless one.
authorFdaSilvaYY <fdasilvayy@gmail.com>
Thu, 10 Nov 2016 22:28:10 +0000 (23:28 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 18 Jan 2017 14:24:23 +0000 (15:24 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/1906)
(cherry picked from commit 2191dc846a85ce82925cb06b4dd8649da7fc403c)

crypto/asn1/p5_pbev2.c

index 388053e..4c037d3 100644 (file)
@@ -91,12 +91,11 @@ X509_ALGOR *PKCS5_pbe2_set_iv(const EVP_CIPHER *cipher, int iter,
                               unsigned char *salt, int saltlen,
                               unsigned char *aiv, int prf_nid)
 {
-    X509_ALGOR *scheme = NULL, *kalg = NULL, *ret = NULL;
+    X509_ALGOR *scheme = NULL, *ret = NULL;
     int alg_nid, keylen;
     EVP_CIPHER_CTX ctx;
     unsigned char iv[EVP_MAX_IV_LENGTH];
     PBE2PARAM *pbe2 = NULL;
-    ASN1_OBJECT *obj;
 
     alg_nid = EVP_CIPHER_type(cipher);
     if (alg_nid == NID_undef) {
@@ -104,7 +103,6 @@ X509_ALGOR *PKCS5_pbe2_set_iv(const EVP_CIPHER *cipher, int iter,
                 ASN1_R_CIPHER_HAS_NO_OBJECT_IDENTIFIER);
         goto err;
     }
-    obj = OBJ_nid2obj(alg_nid);
 
     if (!(pbe2 = PBE2PARAM_new()))
         goto merr;
@@ -112,7 +110,7 @@ X509_ALGOR *PKCS5_pbe2_set_iv(const EVP_CIPHER *cipher, int iter,
     /* Setup the AlgorithmIdentifier for the encryption scheme */
     scheme = pbe2->encryption;
 
-    scheme->algorithm = obj;
+    scheme->algorithm = OBJ_nid2obj(alg_nid);
     if (!(scheme->parameter = ASN1_TYPE_new()))
         goto merr;
 
@@ -188,11 +186,9 @@ X509_ALGOR *PKCS5_pbe2_set_iv(const EVP_CIPHER *cipher, int iter,
  err:
     PBE2PARAM_free(pbe2);
     /* Note 'scheme' is freed as part of pbe2 */
-    X509_ALGOR_free(kalg);
     X509_ALGOR_free(ret);
 
     return NULL;
-
 }
 
 X509_ALGOR *PKCS5_pbe2_set(const EVP_CIPHER *cipher, int iter,