When building shared libraries, only ln -s when simple and full name differ
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 22 Jan 2018 21:02:36 +0000 (22:02 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 22 Jan 2018 22:27:55 +0000 (23:27 +0100)
Fixes #5143

Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/5144)

Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl

index 601a8ea..6f33fcb 100644 (file)
@@ -994,8 +994,10 @@ EOF
 EOF
       } else {
           $recipe .= <<"EOF";
-       rm -f $target
-       ln -s $target_full $target
+       if [ '$target' != '$target_full' ]; then \\
+               rm -f $target; \\
+               ln -s $target_full $target; \\
+       fi
 EOF
       }
   }