The synthesized OPENSSL_VERSION_NUMBER must be long
authorTomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
Tue, 5 May 2020 07:52:25 +0000 (09:52 +0200)
committerTomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
Wed, 6 May 2020 10:32:42 +0000 (12:32 +0200)
(to keep API compatibility with older releases)

Fixes #11716

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Dmitry Belyavskiy <beldmit@gmail.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/11732)

include/openssl/opensslv.h.in

index ffd2bff..d9eee21 100644 (file)
@@ -91,9 +91,9 @@ extern "C" {
 
 /* Synthesize OPENSSL_VERSION_NUMBER with the layout 0xMNN00PPSL */
 # ifdef OPENSSL_VERSION_PRE_RELEASE
 
 /* Synthesize OPENSSL_VERSION_NUMBER with the layout 0xMNN00PPSL */
 # ifdef OPENSSL_VERSION_PRE_RELEASE
-#  define _OPENSSL_VERSION_PRE_RELEASE 0x0
+#  define _OPENSSL_VERSION_PRE_RELEASE 0x0L
 # else
 # else
-#  define _OPENSSL_VERSION_PRE_RELEASE 0xf
+#  define _OPENSSL_VERSION_PRE_RELEASE 0xfL
 # endif
 # define OPENSSL_VERSION_NUMBER          \
     ( (OPENSSL_VERSION_MAJOR<<28)        \
 # endif
 # define OPENSSL_VERSION_NUMBER          \
     ( (OPENSSL_VERSION_MAJOR<<28)        \