explicit check for NULL
authorJ Mohan Rao Arisankala <mohan@barracuda.com>
Wed, 24 Feb 2016 00:30:48 +0000 (06:00 +0530)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Fri, 26 Feb 2016 16:16:33 +0000 (11:16 -0500)
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
crypto/asn1/a_sign.c

index 6e6f497..dbf2812 100644 (file)
@@ -243,12 +243,12 @@ int ASN1_item_sign_ctx(const ASN1_ITEM *it,
     type = EVP_MD_CTX_md(ctx);
     pkey = EVP_PKEY_CTX_get0_pkey(EVP_MD_CTX_pkey_ctx(ctx));
 
-    if (!type || !pkey) {
+    if (NULL == type || NULL == pkey) {
         ASN1err(ASN1_F_ASN1_ITEM_SIGN_CTX, ASN1_R_CONTEXT_NOT_INITIALISED);
         goto err;
     }
 
-    if (!pkey->ameth) {
+    if (NULL == pkey->ameth) {
         ASN1err(ASN1_F_ASN1_ITEM_SIGN_CTX, ASN1_R_DIGEST_AND_KEY_TYPE_NOT_SUPPORTED);
         goto err;
     }