Handle localhost being either 127.0.0.1 or ::1
authorViktor Dukhovni <openssl-users@dukhovni.org>
Wed, 3 Feb 2016 23:32:25 +0000 (18:32 -0500)
committerViktor Dukhovni <openssl-users@dukhovni.org>
Thu, 4 Feb 2016 02:18:24 +0000 (21:18 -0500)
When connecting to "localhost" the Proxy's choice of client address
family may not match the server's choice address family.  Without
MultiHomed => 1, the proxy may try the wrong address family first,
and give up without trying the other.

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
util/TLSProxy/Proxy.pm

index dab3d34..283c765 100644 (file)
@@ -261,6 +261,7 @@ sub clientstart
         $server_sock = $IP_factory->(
             PeerAddr => $servaddr,
             PeerPort => $self->server_port,
+            MultiHomed => 1,
             Proto => 'tcp'
         );