Have the .pc files depend on each other rather than duplicating the
authorMike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
Mon, 12 May 2014 22:31:51 +0000 (23:31 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Mon, 12 May 2014 22:33:35 +0000 (23:33 +0100)
various link settings. PR#3332

Makefile.org

index e4d6036..9041e27 100644 (file)
@@ -375,11 +375,11 @@ libssl.pc: Makefile
            echo 'libdir=$${exec_prefix}/$(LIBDIR)'; \
            echo 'includedir=$${prefix}/include'; \
            echo ''; \
-           echo 'Name: OpenSSL'; \
+           echo 'Name: OpenSSL-libssl'; \
            echo 'Description: Secure Sockets Layer and cryptography libraries'; \
            echo 'Version: '$(VERSION); \
-           echo 'Requires'; \
-           echo 'Libs: -L$${libdir} -lssl -lcrypto'; \
+           echo 'Requires.private: libcrypto'; \
+           echo 'Libs: -L$${libdir} -lssl'; \
            echo 'Libs.private: $(EX_LIBS)'; \
            echo 'Cflags: -I$${includedir} $(KRB5_INCLUDES)' ) > libssl.pc
 
@@ -392,10 +392,7 @@ openssl.pc: Makefile
            echo 'Name: OpenSSL'; \
            echo 'Description: Secure Sockets Layer and cryptography libraries and tools'; \
            echo 'Version: '$(VERSION); \
-           echo 'Requires: '; \
-           echo 'Libs: -L$${libdir} -lssl -lcrypto'; \
-           echo 'Libs.private: $(EX_LIBS)'; \
-           echo 'Cflags: -I$${includedir} $(KRB5_INCLUDES)' ) > openssl.pc
+           echo 'Requires: libssl libcrypto' ) > openssl.pc
 
 Makefile: Makefile.org Configure config
        @echo "Makefile is older than Makefile.org, Configure or config."