Remove explicit dependency on configdata.pm when processing .in files
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 11 May 2020 09:40:33 +0000 (11:40 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 13 May 2020 08:14:53 +0000 (10:14 +0200)
For those files, the dependence on configdata.pm is automatic, adding
it explicitly only results in having that dependency twice.

Fixes #11786

Reviewed-by: Tomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/11790)

crypto/build.info
doc/build.info

index 3537bbc..8362502 100644 (file)
@@ -94,7 +94,6 @@ DEFINE[../providers/libcommon.a]=$UTIL_DEFINE
 DEPEND[info.o]=buildinf.h
 DEPEND[cversion.o]=buildinf.h
 GENERATE[buildinf.h]=../util/mkbuildinf.pl "$(CC) $(LIB_CFLAGS) $(CPPFLAGS_Q)" "$(PLATFORM)"
-DEPEND[buildinf.h]=../configdata.pm
 
 GENERATE[uplink-x86.s]=../ms/uplink-x86.pl
 GENERATE[uplink-x86_64.s]=../ms/uplink-x86_64.pl
index 47728fe..83da34e 100644 (file)
@@ -56,7 +56,6 @@ DEPEND[$manfile]=$podfile
 GENERATE[$manfile]=$podfile
 _____
          $OUT .= << "_____" if $podinfile;
-DEPEND[$podfile]=$podinfile ../configdata.pm
 GENERATE[$podfile]=$podinfile
 _____
      }