EVP_PKEY_size declared to take a const parameter
authorShreya Bhandare <shreya.bhandare@shorelineiot.com>
Thu, 13 Dec 2018 17:29:10 +0000 (22:59 +0530)
committerDr. Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
Sat, 22 Dec 2018 23:25:33 +0000 (00:25 +0100)
CLA: trivial
Function EVP_PKEY_size has been modified to take a const parameter

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Kurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Reviewed-by: Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/7892)

crypto/evp/p_lib.c
doc/man3/EVP_SignInit.pod
include/openssl/evp.h

index 4c21549..5f599ab 100644 (file)
@@ -42,7 +42,7 @@ int EVP_PKEY_security_bits(const EVP_PKEY *pkey)
     return pkey->ameth->pkey_security_bits(pkey);
 }
 
-int EVP_PKEY_size(EVP_PKEY *pkey)
+int EVP_PKEY_size(const EVP_PKEY *pkey)
 {
     if (pkey && pkey->ameth && pkey->ameth->pkey_size)
         return pkey->ameth->pkey_size(pkey);
index 2fcceb1..02786d0 100644 (file)
@@ -17,7 +17,7 @@ functions
 
  void EVP_SignInit(EVP_MD_CTX *ctx, const EVP_MD *type);
 
- int EVP_PKEY_size(EVP_PKEY *pkey);
+ int EVP_PKEY_size(const EVP_PKEY *pkey);
  int EVP_PKEY_security_bits(const EVP_PKEY *pkey);
 
 =head1 DESCRIPTION
index ede4b14..9f1dbd4 100644 (file)
@@ -1055,7 +1055,7 @@ int EVP_PKEY_id(const EVP_PKEY *pkey);
 int EVP_PKEY_base_id(const EVP_PKEY *pkey);
 int EVP_PKEY_bits(const EVP_PKEY *pkey);
 int EVP_PKEY_security_bits(const EVP_PKEY *pkey);
-int EVP_PKEY_size(EVP_PKEY *pkey);
+int EVP_PKEY_size(const EVP_PKEY *pkey);
 int EVP_PKEY_set_type(EVP_PKEY *pkey, int type);
 int EVP_PKEY_set_type_str(EVP_PKEY *pkey, const char *str, int len);
 int EVP_PKEY_set_alias_type(EVP_PKEY *pkey, int type);