Make SSL_set_debug deprecated in 1.1
authorRich Salz <rsalz@akamai.com>
Thu, 14 Jan 2016 17:16:00 +0000 (12:16 -0500)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Thu, 14 Jan 2016 17:30:32 +0000 (12:30 -0500)
Reviewed-by: Viktor Dukhovni <viktor@openssl.org>
include/openssl/ssl.h
ssl/ssl_lib.c
util/ssleay.num

index 0897de3..53ee655 100644 (file)
@@ -915,6 +915,7 @@ extern "C" {
 # define SSL_SESSION_get_app_data(s)     (SSL_SESSION_get_ex_data(s,0))
 # define SSL_CTX_get_app_data(ctx)       (SSL_CTX_get_ex_data(ctx,0))
 # define SSL_CTX_set_app_data(ctx,arg)   (SSL_CTX_set_ex_data(ctx,0,(char *)arg))
+DEPRECATEDIN_1_1_0(void SSL_set_debug(SSL *s, int debug))
 
 
 /*
index 03f338b..90de747 100644 (file)
@@ -3673,6 +3673,16 @@ int SSL_is_server(SSL *s)
     return s->server;
 }
 
+#if OPENSSL_API_COMPAT < 0x10100000L
+void SSL_set_debug(SSL *s, int debug)
+{
+    /* Old function was do-nothing anyway... */
+    (void)s;
+    (void)debug;
+}
+#endif
+
+
 void SSL_set_security_level(SSL *s, int level)
 {
     s->cert->sec_level = level;
index b427653..103d95f 100755 (executable)
@@ -295,7 +295,7 @@ SSL_srp_server_param_with_username      336 1_1_0   EXIST:!VMS:FUNCTION:SRP
 SSL_srp_server_param_with_un            336    1_1_0   EXIST:VMS:FUNCTION:SRP
 SRP_have_to_put_srp_username            337    1_1_0   NOEXIST::FUNCTION:
 SSL_SRP_CTX_free                        338    1_1_0   EXIST::FUNCTION:SRP
-SSL_set_debug                           339    1_1_0   NOEXIST::FUNCTION:
+SSL_set_debug                           339    1_1_0   EXIST::FUNCTION:DEPRECATEDIN_1_1_0
 SSL_SESSION_get0_peer                   340    1_1_0   EXIST::FUNCTION:
 TLSv1_2_client_method                   341    1_1_0   EXIST::FUNCTION:
 SSL_SESSION_set1_id_context             342    1_1_0   EXIST::FUNCTION: