Editorial
authorViktor Dukhovni <openssl-users@dukhovni.org>
Thu, 14 Jan 2016 16:54:39 +0000 (11:54 -0500)
committerViktor Dukhovni <openssl-users@dukhovni.org>
Thu, 14 Jan 2016 17:27:57 +0000 (12:27 -0500)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 6ca2370..1909555 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
       o Support for OCB mode added to libcrypto
       o Support for asynchronous crypto operations added to libcrypto and libssl
       o Deprecated interfaces can now be disabled at build time either
-        relative to the latest relate via the "no-deprecated" Configure
+        relative to the latest release via the "no-deprecated" Configure
         argument, or via the "--api=1.1.0|1.0.0|0.9.8" option.
       o Application software can be compiled with -DOPENSSL_API_COMPAT=version
-        to ensure that features deprecated before that version are not exposed.
+        to ensure that features deprecated in that version are not exposed.
       o Support for RFC6698/RFC7671 DANE TLSA peer authentication
 
   Major changes between OpenSSL 1.0.2d and OpenSSL 1.0.2e [3 Dec 2015]