dasync is an internal testing engine, so don't install it
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 17 Aug 2016 08:45:03 +0000 (10:45 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 17 Aug 2016 08:50:31 +0000 (10:50 +0200)
Unfortunately, it means that the VMS IVP gets a bit crippled.  This
will be fixed later on.

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
VMS/openssl_ivp.com.in
engines/build.info

index a4c67b2..825a699 100644 (file)
@@ -38,8 +38,8 @@ $     ! If something else is wrong with the installation, we're likely
 $      ! to get an image activation error here
 $      openssl version -a
 $
-$      ! Verify that engines are where they should be.
-$      openssl engine -c -t dasync
+$      ! FUTURE ENHANCEMENT: Verify that engines are where they should be.
+$      ! openssl engine -c -t checker
 $
 $      WRITE SYS$ERROR "OpenSSL IVP passed"
 $      EXIT %x10000001
index 25917ff..1c47e77 100644 (file)
@@ -2,14 +2,12 @@ IF[{- !$disabled{"engine"} -}]
   IF[{- $disabled{"dynamic-engine"} -}]
     LIBS=../libcrypto
     SOURCE[../libcrypto]=\
-            e_padlock.c {- $target{padlock_asm_src} -} \
-            e_dasync.c
+            e_padlock.c {- $target{padlock_asm_src} -}
     IF[{- !$disabled{capieng} -}]
       SOURCE[../libcrypto]=e_capi.c
     ENDIF
   ELSE
-    ENGINES=padlock dasync
-    ENGINES_NO_INST=ossltest
+    ENGINES=padlock
     SOURCE[padlock]=e_padlock.c {- $target{padlock_asm_src} -}
     DEPEND[padlock]=../libcrypto
     INCLUDE[padlock]=../include
@@ -19,6 +17,8 @@ IF[{- !$disabled{"engine"} -}]
       DEPEND[capi]=../libcrypto
       INCLUDE[capi]=../include
     ENDIF
+
+    ENGINES_NO_INST=ossltest dasync
     SOURCE[dasync]=e_dasync.c
     DEPEND[dasync]=../libcrypto
     INCLUDE[dasync]=../include