Move fprintf after assignment to avoid crash.
authorRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Mon, 22 Jan 2018 19:33:22 +0000 (14:33 -0500)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Mon, 22 Jan 2018 20:14:40 +0000 (15:14 -0500)
Thanks to David Vernet for reporting this.

Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/5140)

ssl/statem/statem_clnt.c

index b47ae1e..40fedb2 100644 (file)
@@ -2280,9 +2280,6 @@ MSG_PROCESS_RETURN tls_process_key_exchange(SSL *s, PACKET *pkt)
                 /* SSLfatal() already called */
                 goto err;
             }
-#ifdef SSL_DEBUG
-            fprintf(stderr, "USING TLSv1.2 HASH %s\n", EVP_MD_name(md));
-#endif
         } else if (!tls1_set_peer_legacy_sigalg(s, pkey)) {
             SSLfatal(s, SSL_AD_INTERNAL_ERROR, SSL_F_TLS_PROCESS_KEY_EXCHANGE,
                      ERR_R_INTERNAL_ERROR);
@@ -2294,6 +2291,10 @@ MSG_PROCESS_RETURN tls_process_key_exchange(SSL *s, PACKET *pkt)
                      ERR_R_INTERNAL_ERROR);
             goto err;
         }
+#ifdef SSL_DEBUG
+        if (SSL_USE_SIGALGS(s))
+            fprintf(stderr, "USING TLSv1.2 HASH %s\n", EVP_MD_name(md));
+#endif
 
         if (!PACKET_get_length_prefixed_2(pkt, &signature)
             || PACKET_remaining(pkt) != 0) {