Code health: Remove base address setting for mingw
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 28 Feb 2017 17:24:02 +0000 (18:24 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 28 Feb 2017 20:31:32 +0000 (21:31 +0100)
Base address setting was done for the sake of FIPS.  Since FIPS references
have been removed, we clean away this one as well.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/2791)

Makefile.shared

index 098e1ec..c86a370 100644 (file)
@@ -302,7 +302,6 @@ link_shlib.mingw:
        SHLIB_SOVER=-$$sover$$arch; \
        SHLIB_SUFFIX=.dll; \
        dll_name=$$SHLIB$$SHLIB_SOVER$$SHLIB_SUFFIX; \
-       base=; [ $(LIBNAME) = "crypto" -a -n "$(FIPSCANLIB)" ] && base=-Wl,--image-base,0x63000000; \
        $(PERL) $(SRCDIR)/util/mkdef.pl 32 $(LIBNAME) \
                | sed -e 's|^\(LIBRARY  *\)$(LIBNAME)32|\1'"$$dll_name"'|' \
                > $(LIBNAME).def; \
@@ -312,7 +311,7 @@ link_shlib.mingw:
                $(RC) $(SHARED_RCFLAGS) -o rc.o; \
        ALLSYMSFLAGS='-Wl,--whole-archive'; \
        NOALLSYMSFLAGS='-Wl,--no-whole-archive'; \
-       SHAREDFLAGS="$(CFLAGS) $(SHARED_LDFLAGS) -shared $$base -Wl,-Bsymbolic -Wl,--out-implib,lib$(LIBNAME).dll.a $(LIBNAME).def rc.o"; \
+       SHAREDFLAGS="$(CFLAGS) $(SHARED_LDFLAGS) -shared -Wl,-Bsymbolic -Wl,--out-implib,lib$(LIBNAME).dll.a $(LIBNAME).def rc.o"; \
        $(LINK_SO_SHLIB) || exit 1; \
        rm $(LIBNAME).def rc.o