news: combined NEWS entry for deprecated low level cipher functions
authorPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Thu, 16 Jan 2020 04:05:05 +0000 (14:05 +1000)
committerPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Fri, 17 Jan 2020 04:41:14 +0000 (14:41 +1000)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/10820)

NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 3dcdd9c..de439d6 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -28,6 +28,8 @@
       o All of the low level MD2, MD4, MD5, MDC2, RIPEMD160, SHA1, SHA224,
         SHA256, SHA384, SHA512 and Whirlpool digest functions have been
         deprecated.
       o All of the low level MD2, MD4, MD5, MDC2, RIPEMD160, SHA1, SHA224,
         SHA256, SHA384, SHA512 and Whirlpool digest functions have been
         deprecated.
+      o All of the low level AES, Blowfish, Camellia, CAST, DES, IDEA, RC2,
+        RC4, RC5 and SEED cipher functions have been deprecated.
 
   Major changes between OpenSSL 1.1.1 and OpenSSL 1.1.1a [20 Nov 2018]
 
 
   Major changes between OpenSSL 1.1.1 and OpenSSL 1.1.1a [20 Nov 2018]