DTLS version usage fixes.
authorDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Tue, 17 Sep 2013 17:10:37 +0000 (18:10 +0100)
committerDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Tue, 17 Sep 2013 17:55:41 +0000 (18:55 +0100)
Make DTLS behave like TLS when negotiating version: record layer has
DTLS 1.0, message version is 1.2.

Tolerate different version numbers if version hasn't been negotiated
yet.

ssl/d1_pkt.c
ssl/s3_clnt.c

index 3958703..aefd85d 100644 (file)
@@ -1557,9 +1557,7 @@ int do_dtls1_write(SSL *s, int type, const unsigned char *buf, unsigned int len,
         * we haven't decided which version to use yet send back using 
         * version 1.0 header: otherwise some clients will ignore it.
         */
-       if (s->state == DTLS1_ST_SW_HELLO_VERIFY_REQUEST_B
-                       && s->method->version == DTLS_ANY_VERSION
-                       && s->client_version == DTLS1_VERSION)
+       if (s->method->version == DTLS_ANY_VERSION)
                {
                *(p++)=DTLS1_VERSION>>8;
                *(p++)=DTLS1_VERSION&0xff;
index 24c180c..ce7b36a 100644 (file)
@@ -928,7 +928,7 @@ int ssl3_get_server_hello(SSL *s)
        /* Hello verify request and/or server hello version may not
         * match so set first packet if we're negotiating version.
         */
-       if (s->method->version == DTLS_ANY_VERSION)
+       if (SSL_IS_DTLS(s))
                s->first_packet = 1;
 
        n=s->method->ssl_get_message(s,