doc: fix two invalid <B> tags
authorBeat Bolli <dev@drbeat.li>
Thu, 7 May 2020 12:19:22 +0000 (14:19 +0200)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sun, 10 May 2020 16:51:08 +0000 (09:51 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Beat Bolli <dev@drbeat.li>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Tomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
Reviewed-by: Ben Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/11759)

doc/man1/openssl-cms.pod.in
doc/man3/EVP_DigestInit.pod

index 15dd779..4fbb7c0 100644 (file)
@@ -107,7 +107,7 @@ Print out a usage message.
 
 Encrypt mail for the given recipient certificates. Input file is the message
 to be encrypted. The output file is the encrypted mail in MIME format. The
-actual CMS type is <B>EnvelopedData<B>.
+actual CMS type is B<EnvelopedData>.
 
 Note that no revocation check is done for the recipient cert, so if that
 key has been compromised, others may be able to decrypt the text.
index 6c0f136..370b685 100644 (file)
@@ -226,7 +226,7 @@ EVP_DigestInit_ex() can be called to initialize a new digest operation.
 =item EVP_DigestFinalXOF()
 
 Interfaces to extendable-output functions, XOFs, such as SHAKE128 and SHAKE256.
-It retrieves the digest value from I<ctx> and places it in I<len>-sized <B>md.
+It retrieves the digest value from I<ctx> and places it in I<len>-sized I<md>.
 After calling this function no additional calls to EVP_DigestUpdate() can be
 made, but EVP_DigestInit_ex() can be called to initialize a new operation.