Call RSA generation callback at the correct time.
authorKurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Sat, 13 Apr 2019 12:04:35 +0000 (14:04 +0200)
committerKurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Mon, 15 Apr 2019 20:37:48 +0000 (22:37 +0200)
The callback should be called with 1 when a Miller-Rabin round marked
the candidate as probably prime.

Reviewed-by: Bernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
GH: #8742

crypto/bn/bn_prime.c

index 2c9f89d..03402c2 100644 (file)
@@ -329,8 +329,6 @@ int bn_miller_rabin_is_prime(const BIGNUM *w, int iterations, BN_CTX *ctx,
             if (BN_is_one(z))
                 goto composite;
         }
-        if (!BN_GENCB_call(cb, 1, i))
-            goto err;
         /* At this point z = b^((w-1)/2) mod w */
         /* (Steps 4.8 - 4.9) x = z, z = x^2 mod w */
         if (!BN_copy(x, z) || !BN_mod_mul(z, x, x, w, ctx))
@@ -358,6 +356,8 @@ composite:
         goto err;
 outer_loop: ;
         /* (Step 4.1.5) */
+        if (!BN_GENCB_call(cb, 1, i))
+            goto err;
     }
     /* (Step 5) */
     *status = BN_PRIMETEST_PROBABLY_PRIME;