Use defined(__sun) instead of defined(sun)
authorKurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Sun, 22 Nov 2015 09:31:35 +0000 (10:31 +0100)
committerKurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Sun, 22 Nov 2015 11:16:44 +0000 (12:16 +0100)
Strict ISO confirming C compilers only define __sun

Reviewed-by: Viktor Dukhovni <openssl-users@dukhovni.org>
RT #4144, MR #1353

crypto/opensslconf.h.in
e_os.h

index c37dbba..70db66d 100644 (file)
    optimization options.  Older Sparc's work better with only UNROLL, but
    there's no way to tell at compile time what it is you're running on */
  
-#if defined( sun )             /* Newer Sparc's */
+#if defined( __sun )           /* Newer Sparc's */
 #  define DES_PTR
 #  define DES_RISC1
 #  define DES_UNROLL
diff --git a/e_os.h b/e_os.h
index 4298ec1..fcf3af9 100644 (file)
--- a/e_os.h
+++ b/e_os.h
@@ -553,7 +553,7 @@ struct servent *PASCAL getservbyname(const char *, const char *);
 #    include <sys/select.h>
 #   endif
 
-#   if defined(sun)
+#   if defined(__sun)
 #    include <sys/filio.h>
 #   else
 #    ifndef VMS
@@ -595,7 +595,7 @@ struct servent *PASCAL getservbyname(const char *, const char *);
 
 # endif
 
-# if defined(sun) && !defined(__svr4__) && !defined(__SVR4)
+# if defined(__sun) && !defined(__svr4__) && !defined(__SVR4)
   /* include headers first, so our defines don't break it */
 #  include <stdlib.h>
 #  include <string.h>