Remove some duplicate words from the documentation
authorDenis Ovsienko <denis@ovsienko.info>
Fri, 9 Aug 2019 21:14:04 +0000 (22:14 +0100)
committerPaul Yang <kaishen.yy@antfin.com>
Mon, 12 Aug 2019 08:00:01 +0000 (16:00 +0800)
Fixup INSTALL and a couple man pages to get rid of "the the" and "in the
in the".

CLA: trivial

Reviewed-by: Paul Yang <kaishen.yy@antfin.com>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9563)

INSTALL
doc/man1/s_client.pod
doc/man1/s_server.pod

diff --git a/INSTALL b/INSTALL
index 6f04dbd..3104801 100644 (file)
--- a/INSTALL
+++ b/INSTALL
                                source exists.
                    getrandom:  Use the L<getrandom(2)> or equivalent system
                                call.
-                   devrandom:  Use the the first device from the DEVRANDOM list
+                   devrandom:  Use the first device from the DEVRANDOM list
                                which can be opened to read random bytes. The
                                DEVRANDOM preprocessor constant expands to
                                "/dev/urandom","/dev/random","/dev/srandom" on
index e42a6ba..64382f7 100644 (file)
@@ -149,7 +149,7 @@ SSL servers.
 =head1 OPTIONS
 
 In addition to the options below the B<s_client> utility also supports the
-common and client only options documented in the
+common and client only options documented
 in the "Supported Command Line Commands" section of the L<SSL_CONF_cmd(3)>
 manual page.
 
index e5c1821..925964e 100644 (file)
@@ -194,7 +194,7 @@ for connections on a given port using SSL/TLS.
 =head1 OPTIONS
 
 In addition to the options below the B<s_server> utility also supports the
-common and server only options documented in the
+common and server only options documented
 in the "Supported Command Line Commands" section of the L<SSL_CONF_cmd(3)>
 manual page.