Add OIDS for md4 and ripemd160 to der_rsa
authorShane Lontis <shane.lontis@oracle.com>
Fri, 1 May 2020 00:31:27 +0000 (10:31 +1000)
committerShane Lontis <shane.lontis@oracle.com>
Thu, 7 May 2020 05:36:02 +0000 (15:36 +1000)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/11696)

providers/common/der/RSA.asn1
providers/common/der/der_rsa.c.in

index 7bce636..66511be 100644 (file)
@@ -86,3 +86,14 @@ id-rsassa-pkcs1-v1_5-with-sha3-224 OBJECT IDENTIFIER ::= { sigAlgs 13 }
 id-rsassa-pkcs1-v1_5-with-sha3-256 OBJECT IDENTIFIER ::= { sigAlgs 14 }
 id-rsassa-pkcs1-v1_5-with-sha3-384 OBJECT IDENTIFIER ::= { sigAlgs 15 }
 id-rsassa-pkcs1-v1_5-with-sha3-512 OBJECT IDENTIFIER ::= { sigAlgs 16 }
+
+
+-- -------------------------------------------------------------------
+-- These OID's exist in the codebase but may need to be deprecated at some point.
+-- mdc2 and md5_sha1 have been omitted as they do not look like valid entries.
+
+md4WithRSAEncryption OBJECT IDENTIFIER ::= { pkcs-1 3 }
+
+ripemd160WithRSAEncryption    OBJECT IDENTIFIER ::= {
+    iso(1) identified-organization(3) teletrust(36) algorithm(3) signatureAlgorithm(3) rsaSignature(1) 2
+}
index 5abf079..cdff722 100644 (file)
@@ -53,6 +53,9 @@ int DER_w_algorithmIdentifier_RSA_with(WPACKET *pkt, int tag,
 #ifndef FIPS_MODULE
         MD_CASE(md2);
         MD_CASE(md5);
+        MD_CASE(md4);
+        MD_CASE(ripemd160);
+/* TODO(3.0) Decide what to do about mdc2 and md5_sha1 */
 #endif
         MD_CASE(sha1);
         MD_CASE(sha224);