Fix certificate version number in test
authorThijs Wenker <me@thoys.nl>
Mon, 29 May 2017 00:55:43 +0000 (02:55 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 29 May 2017 14:35:43 +0000 (16:35 +0200)
The version number 3 means version 4, while 2 means version 3. Since this is the v3nametest, version 3 should be used.

CLA: Trivial

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/3577)

test/v3nametest.c

index cb7b799..aaeab54 100644 (file)
@@ -251,7 +251,7 @@ static X509 *make_cert()
 
     if (!TEST_ptr(crt = X509_new()))
         return NULL;
-    if (!TEST_true(X509_set_version(crt, 3))) {
+    if (!TEST_true(X509_set_version(crt, 2))) {
         X509_free(crt);
         return NULL;
     }