Add support for RSA-PSS to X509_certificate_type()
authorTodd Short <tshort@akamai.com>
Wed, 6 Jun 2018 21:28:13 +0000 (17:28 -0400)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Mon, 11 Jun 2018 10:03:23 +0000 (11:03 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/6430)

crypto/x509/x509type.c

index 3374e3e..0e33b42 100644 (file)
@@ -35,6 +35,9 @@ int X509_certificate_type(const X509 *x, const EVP_PKEY *pkey)
 /*              if (!sign only extension) */
         ret |= EVP_PKT_ENC;
         break;
+    case EVP_PKEY_RSA_PSS:
+        ret = EVP_PK_RSA | EVP_PKT_SIGN;
+        break;
     case EVP_PKEY_DSA:
         ret = EVP_PK_DSA | EVP_PKT_SIGN;
         break;