UI_UTIL_wrap_read_pem_callback: make sure to terminate the string received
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 28 Jun 2017 09:17:24 +0000 (11:17 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 28 Jun 2017 12:24:28 +0000 (14:24 +0200)
The callback we're wrapping around may or may not return a
NUL-terminated string.  Let's ensure it is.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/3791)

crypto/ui/ui_util.c

index 67b2ec2..dbfeecc 100644 (file)
@@ -104,7 +104,7 @@ static int ui_read(UI *ui, UI_STRING *uis)
     switch (UI_get_string_type(uis)) {
     case UIT_PROMPT:
         {
-            char result[PEM_BUFSIZE];
+            char result[PEM_BUFSIZE + 1];
             const struct pem_password_cb_data *data =
                 UI_method_get_ex_data(UI_get_method(ui), ui_method_data_index);
             int maxsize = UI_get_result_maxsize(uis);
@@ -112,6 +112,8 @@ static int ui_read(UI *ui, UI_STRING *uis)
                                maxsize > PEM_BUFSIZE ? PEM_BUFSIZE : maxsize,
                                data->rwflag, UI_get0_user_data(ui));
 
+            if (len >= 0)
+                result[len] = '\0';
             if (len <= 0)
                 return len;
             if (UI_set_result(ui, uis, result) >= 0)