Revert "Allow OPENSSL_NO_SOCK in e_os.h even for non-Windows/DOS platforms"
authorRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Mon, 7 Mar 2016 20:32:18 +0000 (15:32 -0500)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Mon, 7 Mar 2016 20:57:11 +0000 (15:57 -0500)
This reverts commit 963bb62195109fb863dc4d88c7470ce7f9af25ac.

Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
e_os.h

diff --git a/e_os.h b/e_os.h
index 870c7a7..41ab7bb 100644 (file)
--- a/e_os.h
+++ b/e_os.h
@@ -460,7 +460,10 @@ extern int kbhit(void);
 # endif
 
 # ifdef USE_SOCKETS
-#  ifdef OPENSSL_NO_SOCK
+#  if defined(WINDOWS) || defined(MSDOS)
+      /* windows world */
+
+#   ifdef OPENSSL_NO_SOCK
 #    define OpenSSL_Write(a,b,c)       (-1)
 #    define OpenSSL_Read(a,b,c)        (-1)
 #   elif !defined(__DJGPP__)