VMS adjustments:
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 29 Jan 2015 13:35:46 +0000 (14:35 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 30 Jan 2015 13:44:18 +0000 (14:44 +0100)
test/cms-test.pl adjusted to handle NL: instead of /dev/null on VMS

Reviewed-by: Andy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
test/cms-test.pl

index 7d4ca29..f55fd69 100644 (file)
@@ -58,19 +58,24 @@ my $redir = " 2> cms.err > cms.out";
 # Make VMS work
 if ( $^O eq "VMS" && -f "OSSLX:openssl.exe" ) {
     $ossl_path = "pipe mcr OSSLX:openssl";
+    $null_path = "NL:";
 }
 # Make MSYS work
 elsif ( $^O eq "MSWin32" && -f "../apps/openssl.exe" ) {
     $ossl_path = "cmd /c ..\\apps\\openssl";
+    $null_path = "/dev/null";
 }
 elsif ( -f "../apps/openssl$ENV{EXE_EXT}" ) {
     $ossl_path = "../util/shlib_wrap.sh ../apps/openssl";
+    $null_path = "/dev/null";
 }
 elsif ( -f "..\\out32dll\\openssl.exe" ) {
     $ossl_path = "..\\out32dll\\openssl.exe";
+    $null_path = "/dev/null";
 }
 elsif ( -f "..\\out32\\openssl.exe" ) {
     $ossl_path = "..\\out32\\openssl.exe";
+    $null_path = "/dev/null";
 }
 else {
     die "Can't find OpenSSL executable";
@@ -87,12 +92,12 @@ my $no_ec2m;
 my $no_ecdh;
 my $ossl8 = `$ossl_path version -v` =~ /0\.9\.8/;
 
-system ("$ossl_path no-ec >/dev/null");
+system ("$ossl_path no-ec > $null_path");
 if ($? == 0)
        {
        $no_ec = 1;
        }
-elsif ($? == 256)
+elsif ($^O eq "VMS" ? $? == 512 : $? == 256)
        {
        $no_ec = 0;
        }
@@ -101,7 +106,7 @@ else
        die "Error checking for EC support\n";
        }
     
-system ("$ossl_path no-ec2m >/dev/null");
+system ("$ossl_path no-ec2m > $null_path");
 if ($? == 0)
        {
        $no_ec2m = 1;
@@ -115,7 +120,7 @@ else
        die "Error checking for EC2M support\n";
        }
 
-system ("$ossl_path no-ecdh >/dev/null");
+system ("$ossl_path no-ecdh > $null_path");
 if ($? == 0)
        {
        $no_ecdh = 1;