CHANGES: mention CFI annotations.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Sun, 26 Feb 2017 20:37:50 +0000 (21:37 +0100)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Thu, 2 Mar 2017 15:22:13 +0000 (16:22 +0100)
[skip ci]

Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
CHANGES

diff --git a/CHANGES b/CHANGES
index a06b1da..12a9c92 100644 (file)
--- a/CHANGES
+++ b/CHANGES
@@ -4,6 +4,10 @@
 
  Changes between 1.1.0e and 1.1.1 [xx XXX xxxx]
 
+  *) x86_64 assembly pack: annotate code with DWARF CFI directives to
+     facilitate stack unwinding even from assembly subroutines.
+     [Andy Polyakov]
+
   *) Remove VAX C specific definitions of OPENSSL_EXPORT, OPENSSL_EXTERN.
      Also remove OPENSSL_GLOBAL entirely, as it became a no-op.
      [Richard Levitte]