Coverity #1451596: check dirlen for being negative
authorPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Sun, 14 Jul 2019 07:55:15 +0000 (17:55 +1000)
committerPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Thu, 11 Jul 2019 19:41:48 +0000 (05:41 +1000)
Reviewed-by: Bernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9362)

crypto/asn1/bio_ndef.c

index d3be967..db9bbba 100644 (file)
@@ -184,6 +184,8 @@ static int ndef_suffix(BIO *b, unsigned char **pbuf, int *plen, void *parg)
         return 0;
 
     derlen = ASN1_item_ndef_i2d(ndef_aux->val, NULL, ndef_aux->it);
+    if (derlen < 0)
+        return 0;
     if ((p = OPENSSL_malloc(derlen)) == NULL) {
         ASN1err(ASN1_F_NDEF_SUFFIX, ERR_R_MALLOC_FAILURE);
         return 0;