Configure: detect gcc's dependency generation capability more accurately.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Sat, 10 Sep 2016 19:12:56 +0000 (21:12 +0200)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Tue, 13 Sep 2016 12:03:36 +0000 (14:03 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Configure

index f4a44cb..36734d3 100755 (executable)
--- a/Configure
+++ b/Configure
@@ -1198,7 +1198,7 @@ if ($^O ne "VMS" && !$disabled{makedepend}) {
         # We know that GNU C version 3 and up as well as all clang
         # versions support dependency generation
         $config{makedepprog} = $ccpcc
-            if (/clang/ || (/gcc/ && $compiler_major > 3));
+            if (/clang/ || (/gcc/ && $compiler_major >= 3));
         $ecc = "clang" if /clang/;
         $ecc = "gcc" if /gcc/;
         last if ($config{makedepprog} || !$lines--);