Ignore function code collisions
authorRich Salz <rsalz@akamai.com>
Thu, 15 Aug 2019 16:09:08 +0000 (12:09 -0400)
committerPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Fri, 16 Aug 2019 03:45:35 +0000 (13:45 +1000)
Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9600)

util/mkerr.pl

index 51e0347..7fd34d2 100755 (executable)
@@ -220,8 +220,6 @@ if ( ! $reindex && $statefile ) {
             }
             $rcodes{$name} = $code;
         } elsif ( $name =~ /^(?:OSSL_|OPENSSL_)?[A-Z0-9]{2,}_F_/ ) {
-            die "$lib function code $code collision at $name\n"
-                if $fassigned{$lib} =~ /:$code:/;
             $fassigned{$lib} .= "$code:";
             $fmax{$lib} = $code if $code > $fmax{$lib};
             $fcodes{$name} = $code;