RSA key generation: ensure BN_mod_inverse and BN_mod_exp_mont both get called with...
authorBilly Brumley <bbrumley@gmail.com>
Wed, 11 Apr 2018 07:10:58 +0000 (10:10 +0300)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Mon, 16 Apr 2018 15:21:05 +0000 (16:21 +0100)
CVE-2018-0737

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(cherry picked from commit 6939eab03a6e23d2bd2c3f5e34fe1d48e542e787)

crypto/rsa/rsa_gen.c

index 9ca5dfe..42b89a8 100644 (file)
@@ -156,6 +156,8 @@ static int rsa_builtin_keygen(RSA *rsa, int bits, BIGNUM *e_value,
     if (BN_copy(rsa->e, e_value) == NULL)
         goto err;
 
+    BN_set_flags(rsa->p, BN_FLG_CONSTTIME);
+    BN_set_flags(rsa->q, BN_FLG_CONSTTIME);
     BN_set_flags(r2, BN_FLG_CONSTTIME);
     /* generate p and q */
     for (;;) {