Add missing NULL check in X509V3_parse_list()
authorKurt Cancemi <kurt@x64architecture.com>
Thu, 7 May 2015 20:12:33 +0000 (16:12 -0400)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Mon, 11 May 2015 11:15:28 +0000 (12:15 +0100)
Matt's note: I added a call to X509V3err to Kurt's original patch.

RT#3840

Signed-off-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
crypto/x509v3/v3_utl.c

index debd807..c6aab4b 100644 (file)
@@ -286,6 +286,10 @@ STACK_OF(CONF_VALUE) *X509V3_parse_list(const char *line)
     int state;
     /* We are going to modify the line so copy it first */
     linebuf = BUF_strdup(line);
+    if (linebuf == NULL) {
+        X509V3err(X509V3_F_X509V3_PARSE_LIST, ERR_R_MALLOC_FAILURE);
+        goto err;
+    }
     state = HDR_NAME;
     ntmp = NULL;
     /* Go through all characters */