EVP_EncryptInit.pod: EVP_CIPHER_mode and EVP_CIPHER_CTX_mode update
authorPatrick Steuer <patrick.steuer@de.ibm.com>
Mon, 9 Oct 2017 10:16:34 +0000 (12:16 +0200)
committerPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Mon, 9 Oct 2017 21:57:59 +0000 (07:57 +1000)
Mention CTR, GCM, CCM, OCB, WRAP and XTS modes.

Signed-off-by: Patrick Steuer <patrick.steuer@de.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/4498)

doc/man3/EVP_EncryptInit.pod

index 0aaba05..b3acb0c 100644 (file)
@@ -234,8 +234,9 @@ EVP_CIPHER_CTX_cipher() returns the B<EVP_CIPHER> structure when passed
 an B<EVP_CIPHER_CTX> structure.
 
 EVP_CIPHER_mode() and EVP_CIPHER_CTX_mode() return the block cipher mode:
-EVP_CIPH_ECB_MODE, EVP_CIPH_CBC_MODE, EVP_CIPH_CFB_MODE or
-EVP_CIPH_OFB_MODE. If the cipher is a stream cipher then
+EVP_CIPH_ECB_MODE, EVP_CIPH_CBC_MODE, EVP_CIPH_CFB_MODE, EVP_CIPH_OFB_MODE,
+EVP_CIPH_CTR_MODE, EVP_CIPH_GCM_MODE, EVP_CIPH_CCM_MODE, EVP_CIPH_XTS_MODE,
+EVP_CIPH_WRAP_MODE or EVP_CIPH_OCB_MODE. If the cipher is a stream cipher then
 EVP_CIPH_STREAM_CIPHER is returned.
 
 EVP_CIPHER_param_to_asn1() sets the AlgorithmIdentifier "parameter" based