crypto/evp/evp_key.c: #define BUFSIZ if <stdio.h> doesn't #define it
authorLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Thu, 9 May 2019 19:29:48 +0000 (21:29 +0200)
committerPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Sun, 26 May 2019 22:01:50 +0000 (08:01 +1000)
CLA: trivial

Fixes #8904

Commit 48feaceb53fa ("Remove the possibility to disable the UI module
entirely", 2017-07-03) made the BUFSIZ references in "evp_key.c"
unconditional, by deleting the preprocessing directive "#ifndef
OPENSSL_NO_UI". This breaks the build when compiling OpenSSL for edk2
(OPENSSL_SYS_UEFI), because edk2's <stdio.h> doesn't #define BUFSIZ.

Provide a fallback definition, like we do in "crypto/ui/ui_util.c" (from
commit 984d6c605216, "Fix no-stdio build", 2015-09-29).

Signed-off-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Tomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/8922)

crypto/evp/evp_key.c

index fc65b4c..3aa49aa 100644 (file)
 #include <openssl/evp.h>
 #include <openssl/ui.h>
 
+#ifndef BUFSIZ
+# define BUFSIZ 256
+#endif
+
 /* should be init to zeros. */
 static char prompt_string[80];