Fix return values of do_passwd() in apps/passwd.c
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 1 Aug 2016 11:07:48 +0000 (13:07 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 1 Aug 2016 13:16:27 +0000 (15:16 +0200)
do_passwd() was returning 0 on success and 1 on failure.  However,
those values were interpreted the other way around.  The fix that
makes the most sense is to change what do_passwd() returns.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
apps/passwd.c

index 31c4eef..e2c9096 100644 (file)
@@ -496,10 +496,10 @@ static int do_passwd(int passed_salt, char **salt_p, char **salt_malloc_p,
         BIO_printf(out, "%s\t%s\n", hash, passwd);
     else
         BIO_printf(out, "%s\n", hash);
-    return 0;
+    return 1;
 
  end:
-    return 1;
+    return 0;
 }
 #else