Docs for OpenSSL_init_crypto: there is no way to specify another file
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 13 Apr 2018 06:19:54 +0000 (08:19 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 13 Apr 2018 08:26:41 +0000 (10:26 +0200)
The documentation erroneously stated that one can change the default
configuration file name.

Fixes #5939

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/5941)

(cherry picked from commit 0320e8e2869fb6cde4579375e65f6d576bbec95e)

doc/crypto/OPENSSL_init_crypto.pod

index f0b3c8a..cb64705 100644 (file)
@@ -190,10 +190,10 @@ resources should be freed at an earlier time, or under the circumstances
 described in the NOTES section below.
 
 The B<OPENSSL_INIT_LOAD_CONFIG> flag will load a default configuration
-file.  To specify a different file, an B<OPENSSL_INIT_SETTINGS> must
-be created and used. The routines
-OPENSSL_init_new() and OPENSSL_INIT_set_config_appname() can be used to
-allocate the object and set the application name, and then the
+file. For optional configuration file settings, an B<OPENSSL_INIT_SETTINGS>
+must be created and used.
+The routines OPENSSL_init_new() and OPENSSL_INIT_set_config_appname() can
+be used to allocate the object and set the application name, and then the
 object can be released with OPENSSL_INIT_free() when done.
 
 =head1 NOTES