Run find-doc-nits in travis
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 10 Jan 2017 03:41:26 +0000 (22:41 -0500)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Thu, 12 Jan 2017 14:31:36 +0000 (09:31 -0500)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/2202)

.travis.yml
Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl

index c46956b..b6c8766 100644 (file)
@@ -29,7 +29,7 @@ compiler:
     - gcc
 
 env:
-    - CONFIG_OPTS="" DESTDIR="_install"
+    - CONFIG_OPTS="" DESTDIR="_install" CHECKDOCS="yes"
     - CONFIG_OPTS="--debug no-shared enable-crypto-mdebug enable-rc5 enable-md2"
     - CONFIG_OPTS="no-pic --strict-warnings" BUILDONLY="yes"
     - CONFIG_OPTS="no-engine no-shared --strict-warnings" BUILDONLY="yes"
@@ -110,6 +110,9 @@ script:
           cd _build;
       fi
     - $make update
+    - if [ -n "$CHECKDOCS" ]; then
+          $make doc-nits;
+      fi
     - $make
     - if [ -z "$BUILDONLY" ]; then
           if [ -n "$CROSS_COMPILE" ]; then
index 84ceb76..eefb50a 100644 (file)
@@ -323,6 +323,9 @@ install_sw: all install_dev install_engines install_runtime
 
 uninstall_sw: uninstall_runtime uninstall_engines uninstall_dev
 
+doc-nits:
+       $(PERL) util/find-doc-nits.pl -n
+
 install_docs: install_man_docs install_html_docs
 
 uninstall_docs: uninstall_man_docs uninstall_html_docs