{chacha|poly1305}/asm/*-x64.pl: harmonize clang version detection.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Sat, 16 Jun 2018 14:24:55 +0000 (16:24 +0200)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Mon, 18 Jun 2018 17:59:07 +0000 (19:59 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/6499)

crypto/chacha/asm/chacha-x86.pl
crypto/poly1305/asm/poly1305-x86.pl

index e177a22..8508346 100755 (executable)
@@ -62,7 +62,7 @@ $ymm=1 if ($xmm && !$ymm && $ARGV[0] eq "win32" &&
                $1>=10);        # first version supporting AVX
 
 $ymm=1 if ($xmm && !$ymm &&
-               `$ENV{CC} -v 2>&1` =~ /(^clang version|based on LLVM) ([3-9]\.[0-9]+)/ &&
+               `$ENV{CC} -v 2>&1` =~ /((?:^clang|LLVM) version|based on LLVM) ([3-9]\.[0-9]+)/ &&
                $2>=3.0);       # first version supporting AVX
 
 $a="eax";
index ec1efd9..3020d8e 100755 (executable)
@@ -71,7 +71,7 @@ if ($sse2) {
        $avx = ($1>=2.09) + ($1>=2.10);
        }
 
-       if (!$avx && `$ENV{CC} -v 2>&1` =~ /(^clang version|based on LLVM) ([3-9]\.[0-9]+)/) {
+       if (!$avx && `$ENV{CC} -v 2>&1` =~ /((?:^clang|LLVM) version|based on LLVM) ([3-9]\.[0-9]+)/) {
                $avx = ($2>=3.0) + ($2>3.0);
        }
 }