Make build reproducible
authorKurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Fri, 2 Jan 2015 11:27:57 +0000 (12:27 +0100)
committerKurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Sat, 10 Jan 2015 15:23:15 +0000 (16:23 +0100)
It contained a date on when it was build.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
crypto/cversion.c

index 881957e..d2c6e70 100644 (file)
@@ -69,7 +69,11 @@ const char *SSLeay_version(int t)
        if (t == SSLEAY_BUILT_ON)
                {
 #ifdef DATE
+# ifdef OPENSSL_USE_BUILD_DATE
                return(DATE);
+# else
+               return("built on: reproducible build, date unspecified");
+# endif
 #else
                return("built on: date not available");
 #endif