Address Coverity issues.
authorPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Fri, 14 Jul 2017 00:08:38 +0000 (10:08 +1000)
committerPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Sun, 16 Jul 2017 20:59:45 +0000 (06:59 +1000)
This patch addresses the use of uninitialised data raised in Coverity
issues 1414881 and 1414882.

Reviewed-by: Andy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/3929)

test/handshake_helper.c

index 67facdc..6584e4d 100644 (file)
@@ -1319,6 +1319,8 @@ static HANDSHAKE_RESULT *do_handshake_internal(
     memset(&client_ctx_data, 0, sizeof(client_ctx_data));
     memset(&server, 0, sizeof(server));
     memset(&client, 0, sizeof(client));
+    memset(&server_ex_data, 0, sizeof(server_ex_data));
+    memset(&client_ex_data, 0, sizeof(client_ex_data));
 
     if (!configure_handshake_ctx(server_ctx, server2_ctx, client_ctx,
                                  test_ctx, extra, &server_ctx_data,
@@ -1348,9 +1350,6 @@ static HANDSHAKE_RESULT *do_handshake_internal(
             goto err;
     }
 
-    memset(&server_ex_data, 0, sizeof(server_ex_data));
-    memset(&client_ex_data, 0, sizeof(client_ex_data));
-
     ret->result = SSL_TEST_INTERNAL_ERROR;
 
     if (test_ctx->use_sctp) {