doc: Add stitched ciphers to EVP_EncryptInit.pod
authorSteven Collison <steven@raycoll.com>
Tue, 28 Mar 2017 19:46:07 +0000 (12:46 -0700)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Wed, 29 Mar 2017 08:31:39 +0000 (09:31 +0100)
These ciphers don't appear to be documented anywhere. Given the
performance[1] benefits I think it makes sense to expose them.

[1] https://software.intel.com/sites/default/files/open-ssl-performance-paper.pdf

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/3067)

doc/man3/EVP_EncryptInit.pod

index 6695f02..813f7dc 100644 (file)
@@ -19,8 +19,8 @@ EVP_CIPHER_CTX_mode, EVP_CIPHER_param_to_asn1, EVP_CIPHER_asn1_to_param,
 EVP_CIPHER_CTX_set_padding, EVP_enc_null, EVP_des_cbc, EVP_des_ecb,
 EVP_des_cfb, EVP_des_ofb, EVP_des_ede_cbc, EVP_des_ede, EVP_des_ede_ofb,
 EVP_des_ede_cfb, EVP_des_ede3_cbc, EVP_des_ede3, EVP_des_ede3_ofb,
-EVP_des_ede3_cfb, EVP_desx_cbc, EVP_rc4, EVP_rc4_40, EVP_idea_cbc,
-EVP_idea_ecb, EVP_idea_cfb, EVP_idea_ofb, EVP_rc2_cbc,
+EVP_des_ede3_cfb, EVP_desx_cbc, EVP_rc4, EVP_rc4_40, EVP_rc4_hmac_md5,
+EVP_idea_cbc, EVP_idea_ecb, EVP_idea_cfb, EVP_idea_ofb, EVP_rc2_cbc,
 EVP_rc2_ecb, EVP_rc2_cfb, EVP_rc2_ofb, EVP_rc2_40_cbc, EVP_rc2_64_cbc,
 EVP_bf_cbc, EVP_bf_ecb, EVP_bf_cfb, EVP_bf_ofb, EVP_cast5_cbc,
 EVP_cast5_ecb, EVP_cast5_cfb, EVP_cast5_ofb, EVP_rc5_32_12_16_cbc,
@@ -30,6 +30,8 @@ EVP_aes_192_cbc, EVP_aes_192_ecb, EVP_aes_192_cfb, EVP_aes_192_ofb,
 EVP_aes_256_cbc, EVP_aes_256_ecb, EVP_aes_256_cfb, EVP_aes_256_ofb,
 EVP_aes_128_gcm, EVP_aes_192_gcm, EVP_aes_256_gcm,
 EVP_aes_128_ccm, EVP_aes_192_ccm, EVP_aes_256_ccm,
+EVP_aes_128_cbc_hmac_sha1, EVP_aes_256_cbc_hmac_sha1,
+EVP_aes_128_cbc_hmac_sha256, EVP_aes_256_cbc_hmac_sha256
 EVP_chacha20, EVP_chacha20_poly1305 - EVP cipher routines
 
 =head1 SYNOPSIS