x509/by_dir.c: Remove dead code
authorDr. Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
Tue, 24 Apr 2018 07:17:09 +0000 (09:17 +0200)
committerDr. Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
Tue, 24 Apr 2018 11:48:36 +0000 (13:48 +0200)
Noticed in #5837

Reviewed-by: Bernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/6064)

crypto/x509/by_dir.c

index f213eec..c883458 100644 (file)
@@ -385,12 +385,6 @@ static int get_cert_by_subject(X509_LOOKUP *xl, X509_LOOKUP_TYPE type,
              */
             ERR_clear_error();
 
-            /*
-             * If we were going to up the reference count, we would need to
-             * do it on a perl 'type' basis
-             */
-        /*- CRYPTO_add(&tmp->data.x509->references,1,
-                    CRYPTO_LOCK_X509);*/
             goto finish;
         }
     }