RT1909: Omit version for v1 certificates
authorGeoff Keating <geoffk@apple.com>
Tue, 9 Sep 2014 18:28:54 +0000 (14:28 -0400)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Tue, 9 Sep 2014 19:15:45 +0000 (15:15 -0400)
When calling X509_set_version to set v1 certificate, that
should mean that the version number field is omitted.

Reviewed-by: Dr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
crypto/x509/x509_set.c

index 4b94fc5..d37adb1 100644 (file)
 int X509_set_version(X509 *x, long version)
        {
        if (x == NULL) return(0);
+       if (version == 0)
+               {
+               M_ASN1_INTEGER_free(x->cert_info->version);
+               x->cert_info->version = NULL;
+               return(1);
+               }
        if (x->cert_info->version == NULL)
                {
                if ((x->cert_info->version=M_ASN1_INTEGER_new()) == NULL)