Fix checking the return value of getentropy()
authorKurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Sat, 2 Jun 2018 16:15:32 +0000 (18:15 +0200)
committerKurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Sun, 3 Jun 2018 10:14:32 +0000 (12:14 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Andy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
GH: #6405

crypto/rand/rand_unix.c

index e698dfd..9f17494 100644 (file)
@@ -249,7 +249,7 @@ int syscall_random(void *buf, size_t buflen)
      */
     p_getentropy.p = DSO_global_lookup("getentropy");
     if (p_getentropy.p != NULL)
-        return p_getentropy.f(buf, buflen);
+        return p_getentropy.f(buf, buflen) == 0 ? buflen : 0;
 
     /* Linux supports this since version 3.17 */
 #  if defined(__linux) && defined(SYS_getrandom)