Missed a mention of RT
authorRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Fri, 4 Nov 2016 14:27:47 +0000 (10:27 -0400)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Fri, 4 Nov 2016 14:41:27 +0000 (10:41 -0400)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/1849)

INSTALL

diff --git a/INSTALL b/INSTALL
index 36cb090..c295ba2 100644 (file)
--- a/INSTALL
+++ b/INSTALL
      ("openssl"). The libraries will be built in the top-level directory,
      and the binary will be in the "apps" subdirectory.
 
-     If the build fails, look at the output.  There may be reasons for
-     the failure that aren't problems in OpenSSL itself (like missing
-     standard headers).  If you are having problems you can get help by
-     sending an email to the openssl-users email list (see
-     https://www.openssl.org/community/mailinglists.html for details). If it
-     is a bug with OpenSSL itself, please report the problem to
-     <rt@openssl.org> (note that your message will be recorded in the request
-     tracker publicly readable at
-     https://www.openssl.org/community/index.html#bugs and will be
-     forwarded to a public mailing list). Please check out the request
-     tracker. Maybe the bug was already reported or has already been
+     If the build fails, look at the output.  There may be reasons
+     for the failure that aren't problems in OpenSSL itself (like
+     missing standard headers).  If you are having problems you can
+     get help by sending an email to the openssl-users email list (see
+     https://www.openssl.org/community/mailinglists.html for details). If
+     it is a bug with OpenSSL itself, please open an issue on GitHub, at
+     https://github.com/openssl/openssl/issues. Please review the existing
+     ones first; maybe the bug was already reported or has already been
      fixed.
 
      (If you encounter assembler error messages, try the "no-asm"