Configurations/10-main.conf: remove obsolete flag from solaris-x86-gcc.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Sat, 12 Nov 2016 15:14:03 +0000 (16:14 +0100)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Mon, 14 Nov 2016 23:23:34 +0000 (00:23 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Configurations/10-main.conf

index 4ea8f15..3aa519c 100644 (file)
@@ -190,17 +190,9 @@ sub vms_info {
         # NB. GNU C has to be configured to use GNU assembler, and not
         # /usr/ccs/bin/as. Failure to comply will result in compile
         # failures [at least] in 32-bit build.
-        # [Above statement is in direct contradition with one below.
-        #  Latter is kept, because it's formally inappropriate to
-        #  modify compile flags in letter release.]
-        # -DOPENSSL_NO_INLINE_ASM switches off inline assembler. We have
-        # to do it here because whenever GNU C instantiates an assembler
-        # template it surrounds it with #APP #NO_APP comment pair which
-        # (at least Solaris 7_x86) /usr/ccs/bin/as fails to assemble
-        # with "Illegal mnemonic" error message.
         inherit_from     => [ "solaris-common", asm("x86_elf_asm") ],
         cc               => "gcc",
-        cflags           => add_before(picker(default => "-Wall -DL_ENDIAN -DOPENSSL_NO_INLINE_ASM",
+        cflags           => add_before(picker(default => "-Wall -DL_ENDIAN",
                                               debug   => "-O0 -g",
                                               release => "-O3 -fomit-frame-pointer"),
                                        threads("-pthread")),