Revert unnecessary SSL_CIPHER_get_bits API change
authorViktor Dukhovni <openssl-users@dukhovni.org>
Fri, 4 Dec 2015 05:27:47 +0000 (00:27 -0500)
committerViktor Dukhovni <openssl-users@dukhovni.org>
Fri, 4 Dec 2015 18:58:22 +0000 (13:58 -0500)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
include/openssl/ssl.h
ssl/ssl_ciph.c

index e3072e7..2f3f514 100644 (file)
@@ -1391,7 +1391,7 @@ __owur int SSL_clear(SSL *s);
 void SSL_CTX_flush_sessions(SSL_CTX *ctx, long tm);
 
 __owur const SSL_CIPHER *SSL_get_current_cipher(const SSL *s);
-__owur int32_t SSL_CIPHER_get_bits(const SSL_CIPHER *c, uint32_t *alg_bits);
+__owur int SSL_CIPHER_get_bits(const SSL_CIPHER *c, int *alg_bits);
 __owur char *SSL_CIPHER_get_version(const SSL_CIPHER *c);
 __owur const char *SSL_CIPHER_get_name(const SSL_CIPHER *c);
 __owur uint32_t SSL_CIPHER_get_id(const SSL_CIPHER *c);
index 58fd1fa..58acec4 100644 (file)
@@ -1864,14 +1864,14 @@ const char *SSL_CIPHER_get_name(const SSL_CIPHER *c)
 }
 
 /* number of bits for symmetric cipher */
-int32_t SSL_CIPHER_get_bits(const SSL_CIPHER *c, uint32_t *alg_bits)
+int SSL_CIPHER_get_bits(const SSL_CIPHER *c, int *alg_bits)
 {
-    int32_t ret = 0;
+    int ret = 0;
 
     if (c != NULL) {
         if (alg_bits != NULL)
-            *alg_bits = c->alg_bits;
-        ret = c->strength_bits;
+            *alg_bits = (int) c->alg_bits;
+        ret = (int) c->strength_bits;
     }
     return ret;
 }