Build: Make 'test' depend on 'tests'
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 18 Apr 2016 12:09:36 +0000 (14:09 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 19 Apr 2016 18:56:35 +0000 (20:56 +0200)
Because we have a directory 'test', the target 'test' may be confusing
to make.  However, if we make it depend on 'tests', which doesn't
exist, make should never fail to run the actions.

Reviewed-by: Andy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl
Configurations/windows-makefile.tmpl

index ed64e65..1676b71 100644 (file)
@@ -217,8 +217,9 @@ build_apps_nodep: $(PROGRAMS) $(SCRIPTS)
 build_tests: configdata.pm build_tests_nodep depend
 build_tests_nodep: $(TESTPROGS)
 
-test tests: build_tests_nodep build_apps_nodep build_engines_nodep \
-            depend link-utils
+test: tests
+tests: build_tests_nodep build_apps_nodep build_engines_nodep \
+       depend link-utils
        @ : {- output_off() if $disabled{tests}; "" -}
        ( cd test; \
          SRCTOP=../$(SRCDIR) \
index 0c043a0..c3233ee 100644 (file)
@@ -138,7 +138,8 @@ build_apps_nodep: $(PROGRAMS) $(SCRIPTS)
 build_tests: configdata.pm build_tests_nodep depend
 build_tests_nodep: $(TESTPROGS)
 
-test tests: build_tests_nodep build_apps_nodep build_engines_nodep depend
+test: tests
+tests: build_tests_nodep build_apps_nodep build_engines_nodep depend
        @rem {- output_off() if $disabled{tests}; "" -}
        set SRCTOP=$(SRCDIR)
        set BLDTOP=$(BLDDIR)