Makefile.org: add LC_ALL=C to unify error [and other] messages.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Sat, 21 Nov 2015 10:28:05 +0000 (11:28 +0100)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Mon, 23 Nov 2015 14:59:54 +0000 (15:59 +0100)
RT#4138

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Makefile.org

index 8385cf0..10058c6 100644 (file)
@@ -205,7 +205,9 @@ CLEARENV=   TOP= && unset TOP $${LIB+LIB} $${LIBS+LIBS}     \
                $${SHAREDCMD+SHAREDCMD} $${SHAREDFLAGS+SHAREDFLAGS}     \
                $${SHARED_LIB+SHARED_LIB} $${LIBEXTRAS+LIBEXTRAS}
 
-BUILDENV=      PLATFORM='$(PLATFORM)' PROCESSOR='$(PROCESSOR)' \
+# LC_ALL=C ensures that error [and other] messages are delivered in
+# same language for uniform treatment.
+BUILDENV=      LC_ALL=C PLATFORM='$(PLATFORM)' PROCESSOR='$(PROCESSOR)'\
                CC='$(CC)' CFLAG='$(CFLAG)'                     \
                AS='$(CC)' ASFLAG='$(CFLAG) -c'                 \
                AR='$(AR)' NM='$(NM)' RANLIB='$(RANLIB)'        \