Don't use 'parent' in util/dofile.pl
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sun, 21 Feb 2016 21:43:29 +0000 (22:43 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sun, 21 Feb 2016 22:08:16 +0000 (23:08 +0100)
Because we're requiring Perl 5.10.0 and the 'parent' didn't appear
before Perl 5.10.1, we need to resort to the older parent module
declaration style, modifying @ISA.

Reviewed-by: Andy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
util/TLSProxy/ClientHello.pm
util/TLSProxy/NewSessionTicket.pm
util/TLSProxy/ServerHello.pm
util/TLSProxy/ServerKeyExchange.pm
util/dofile.pl

index 3830628..0586cf9 100644 (file)
@@ -55,7 +55,8 @@ use strict;
 
 package TLSProxy::ClientHello;
 
-use parent 'TLSProxy::Message';
+use vars '@ISA';
+push @ISA, 'TLSProxy::Message';
 
 sub new
 {
index 75dbf23..4e8c713 100644 (file)
@@ -54,7 +54,8 @@ use strict;
 
 package TLSProxy::NewSessionTicket;
 
-use parent 'TLSProxy::Message';
+use vars '@ISA';
+push @ISA, 'TLSProxy::Message';
 
 sub new
 {
index 7cf7535..4798f22 100644 (file)
@@ -55,7 +55,8 @@ use strict;
 
 package TLSProxy::ServerHello;
 
-use parent 'TLSProxy::Message';
+use vars '@ISA';
+push @ISA, 'TLSProxy::Message';
 
 sub new
 {
index b85b8ad..a3973be 100644 (file)
@@ -55,7 +55,8 @@ use strict;
 
 package TLSProxy::ServerKeyExchange;
 
-use parent 'TLSProxy::Message';
+use vars '@ISA';
+push @ISA, 'TLSProxy::Message';
 
 sub new
 {
index 76dfe2b..78b8dfe 100644 (file)
@@ -35,7 +35,9 @@ use File::Spec::Functions;
 use lib catdir(dirname(__FILE__));
 use with_fallback qw(Text::Template);
 
-use parent qw/Text::Template/;
+#use parent qw/Text::Template/;
+use vars qw/@ISA/;
+push @ISA, qw/Text::Template/;
 
 # Override constructor
 sub new {