Allow spaces in filenames when using perl's glob
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 3 May 2016 21:58:38 +0000 (23:58 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 4 May 2016 07:35:00 +0000 (09:35 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
util/copy-if-different.pl
util/copy.pl

index 63a9a05..2bf7835 100755 (executable)
@@ -18,7 +18,7 @@ my @filelist;
 
 foreach my $arg (@ARGV) {
        $arg =~ s|\\|/|g;       # compensate for bug/feature in cygwin glob...
-       foreach (glob $arg)
+       foreach (glob qq("$arg"))
                {
                push @filelist, $_;
                }
index c4bcccd..ef4d870 100644 (file)
@@ -26,7 +26,7 @@ foreach $arg (@ARGV) {
                next;
                }
        $arg =~ s|\\|/|g;       # compensate for bug/feature in cygwin glob...
-       foreach (glob $arg)
+       foreach (glob qq("$arg"))
                {
                push @filelist, $_;
                }